My first book signing event!

by Martin Shone

book 296

***

Well, how about this!

I’m a cleaner at Tettenhall College and yesterday I had a total surprise. I was asked by a work mate if I would sign a copy of my book for him. He wanted a photo of the occasion and asked if I could do it in the library as it would be a good setting.

Well, when I got there they had a table set up with this waiting for me!

book 296

Gobsmacked!

Now I was already a little scared or worried about signing because I’d never done something like that before but to have this appear before me was like AAAAAAAAAAGGGGHHHHHHH! But in a nice scary exciting way 😀

It all went rather well but I must say my signature started nice then slowly got all wonky and then totally shot with nerves ha ha! But I thoroughly enjoyed it as you can see from these photographs of pupils, teachers, librarians and the headmaster 🙂

IMG_1729 martin 4 martin 11 martin 14 martin 7 martin 13 martin 3

So how about that!!!

😀

(The majority of the photos here were taken by my mate and photographer Lee Lawton)

